This was the first photo-shoot of Cycle 10, obviously. I actually think it’s pretty interesting, despite being a completely tactless and poor attempt at raising awareness by Tyra Banks. Seriously, what a slut! I have added closeups in (mostly because I actually was able to locate them) so you can maybe understand what I’m talking about.

Anya-

All pointy angles and sexy poses… Anya was fierce from day 1.

Claire-

I love the almost boyish look Claire has here. Her pose is casual, but still edgy because of the way she’s leaning. I also love the intensity in her facial expression.

Katarzyna-

I think this picture is the prettiest of them all, but the two before her are doing more interesting things with their bodies. She looks really lovely and her features stand out.

Aimee-

I’ve gone back and given this hot bitch the credit she deserves. Fierce first photo, especially from someone that appeared so shy on the show.

Fatima-

This picture was pretty hit or miss with the judges, but I really like the sadness on her face. I don’t think she looks over the top or anything… And I love the hunched back (Foreshadowing for my love of Marjorie!)

Whitney-

I think this is the only picture of the cycle where her damn mouth is mostly shut. I’d also like to point out that despite being the bigger girl in the competition, she knows how to lean so that she looks good. This is one of her best pictures.

Lauren-

I think she actually looks homeless, and it’s kind of cool. This is the first of several extremely spread out leg pictures, but it definitely works here. There’s nothing wrong with this, but it’s just not as strong as the others before it.

Marvita-

I’m not really a fan of Marvita, but she has a look of anger on her face that I think looks really genuine and not posey at all. The stance borders on bow-legged, so I’m not raving, but I’m not complaining either.

Kimberly-

It’s too bad she wasn’t interested in fashion, because I think Kimberly showed incredible promise. The picture isn’t perfect, but her eyes are looking right at the light, and she manages to look edgy despite being really average and blonde in confessions and panel.

Stacy-Ann-

I like her face a little more upon further examination, but I still think she’s just doing really standard stuff. My eyes go to Isis very quickly, so I don’t think she stands out as much as she should either.

Dominique-

(In Miss. J drag voice) Dominique just has these wonderful cheekbones, but she’s hiding in a man’s body.

Atalya-

She’s really pretty… I’ll give her that, but there’s no connection with anything in this picture. Her eyes are basically just rolling back into her head, and she’s posing like Marvita… The difference is that Marvita had that cool pose to save her picture from suckage.

Amis-

I really like her stance, and the way her boots look, but Isis stands out more than she does! Oh and those eyes? About to see inside her brain!

Allison-

This is the wrong photoshoot to show everyone how adorable you are. Missed the point. Do not want.

Huzzah.

So that means the current standings are-

1. Anya

2. Claire

3. Katarzyna

4. Aimee

5. Fatima

6. Whitney

7. Lauren

8. Marvita

9. Kimberly

10. Stacy Ann

11. Dominique

12. Atalya

13. Amis

14. Allison

Eliminations-

Aimee- 0

Allison- 1

Amis- 0

Anya- 0

Atalya- 0

Claire- 0

Dominique- 0

Fatima- 0

Katarzyna- 0

Kimberly- 0

Lauren- 0

Marvita- 0

Stacy-Ann- 0

Whitney- 0

