I couldn’t think of a smartass title for this entry, so I kept it simple. The girls had to wear roller skates and show off Dooney and Bourke purses, so keep that in mind… if you can’t see the bag, the shot loses points.

Also, I would have failed miserably at this shoot. I would have fallen on my ass and been eliminated, no questions asked. I cannot skate worth a damn.

Nicole-

This is such an amazing picture. I love the quirky turned in legs, the slightly parted lips and the way she’s peeking out under the big hair. Also, I notice the bag! Win x100!

Amanda-

I almost put this at #1 because of her closeup… I mean, HELLO EYES… but the right arm looks like… traffic direction? Otherwise, it’s flawless. So, close #2 here.

Yaya-

The judges said she looked a little too ‘dancer’ in this, but I disagree. I think she looks really good. The pose in interesting and unique, and you notice the bag BECAUSE of the interesting-ness of the pose. Her facial expression is also very pretty… focused on something off to the side a little bit.

Eva-

Her body looks AMAZING and I can see all the purses probably better than in anyone elses picture, but the face is a little strange. Her tongue is sticking out a little bit, which is sort of… odd, and I wish there weren’t feathers in her eyes, but that isn’t her fault. This is where Eva starts to take off (thank god… her low scores were getting painful)

Norelle-

I agree with the judges about her looking very glam in this picture, but I hate how far her head is tipped up. She’s overcompensating, which she doesn’t need to do in this picture because her face actually looks amazing, despite the painted on eyebrows and orange eyeshadow.

Ann-

She has an amazing body, and I like the way the bag is kind of casually hanging off her fingers, but her face looks disengaged and a little awkward in the close-up. I’d say this is relatively close to Norelle’s picture, but I think Norelle showed the bags off a little better.

Cassie-

How the MIGHTY have fallen! I really thought she had a chance to win the whole thing, but I don’t think she will anymore. There’s really nothing bad about this picture, but… it’s lacking any intensity at all. Tyra is always talking about ‘resting on pretty’, which is usually bullshit but in Cassie’s case, it’s true. This doesn’t look like a movement shot at all… just a ‘Hayy, I’m so hot’ kind of thing, and the same kind of pouty lipped, doe eyed expression she does in practically every picture.

Kelle-

I actually think this is the best picture Kelle ever took… Her mouth doesn’t look squished and her eyes are actually showing some power, for once. The bags aren’t showcased very well because you’re more focused on her sort-of-cool-but-also-awkward-as-hell pose.

Toccara-

Well obviously I hate to pick on my girl Toccara but there really isn’t anything amazing about this picture. Her body, for the first time, looks stiff and awkward, and her eyes are dead. She just looks kind of confused. She is blessed, however, with an expressive face, which means this isn’t a complete flop-

Jennipher-

I actually like her pose more than some of the others, but her face is just… Lacking. Completely. Lacking. There’s nothing memorable in her eyes, or her lips… It’s not a terrible picture, but it’s the worst of this lot.

Standings-

Nicole (2.6)- 4/2/3/3/1 (My red haired hottie is on FIRE)

Cassie (3.4)- 2/3/1/4/7

Amanda (4)- 7/1/2/8/2

Yaya (5)- 1/5/10/6/3

Ann (6)- 10/8/4/2/6

Toccara (6.2)- 3/4/8/7/9

Julie- 6.3

Eva (7)- 11/6/9/5/4

Jennipher (7.8)- 6/9/5/9/10

Norelle (8)- 13/10/11/1/5

Kristi- 8.5

Leah- 9

Kelle (11)- 12/12/12/11/8

Magdalena- 14

Eliminations-

Amanda- 0

Ann- 0

Cassie- 0

Eva- 0

Jennipher- 1

Julie- 0

Kelle- 3

Kristi- 1

Leah- 0

Magdalena-1

Nicole- 0

Norelle- 0

Toccara- 0

Yaya- 0

