This is, without a doubt, the hardest elimination ever. The dramatics seen at panel were totally justified. Eva, Yaya and Amanda deliver three of the best Covergirl pictures I’ve ever seen on this show. I think one is slightly above the rest, but the SECOND TWO are just… so unbelievably close. Let the record show that there is, for the first time, nothing negative to say about any of the pictures except that they aren’t quite as awesome as the ones that precede them. I’ve included the full body shoots because I think they add so much to the picture

Amanda-

Flawless. My favorite Covergirl ad of all time. Her eyes match the ‘water’. Her smile looks warm and genuine. I love the curly hair– She looks like a 1950s glamour girl. I have no idea how they managed to eliminate her with a picture like this and such incredibly consistency over the past couple of weeks.

😦 OH MY GOD.

Eva-

She is probably the one born to do a shot like this, and you can tell. Her smile is gorgeous- completely warm and genuine. I love how playful she looks, as if she could lay by the water all day and still have a smile on her face. This is the face of an approachable, marketable and beautiful woman.

Yaya-

Oh jesus christ. This is so beautiful. I can name fifteen Covergirl shots that don’t even touch this in terms of gorgeousity, but unfortunately… there has to be a last place. I probably would have kept her for my final 2 (if it were these 3) just because I think she started off more consistently than Eva. I guess I like Eva’s hands a little bit better… A lot more innovative of a pose. I don’t get the critique about Yaya looking snooty. At all. I think she looks adorable. I love the baby ‘fro.

THAT CONCLUDES THE PHOTOSHOOTS OF CYCLE 3. Final standings to follow, plus the bonus posts. I’ll probably be recapping Australia’s Next Top Model next, just for something different!

Standings-

Nicole- 2.8

Amanda (3.1)- 7/1/2/8/2/2/7/4/2/1/1/1

Yaya (4.3)- 1/5/10/6/3/4/5/2/5/4/4/3

Eva (4.4)- 11/6/9/5/4/5/1/1/4/2/3/2

Cassie- 4.4

Ann (4.8)- 10/8/4/2/6/8/2/5/1/5/2

Norelle – 5.9

Julie- 6.3

Toccara (6.5)- 3/4/8/7/9/8/6/7

Jennipher- 7.8

Kristi- 8.5

Leah- 9

Kelle- 10.3

Magdalena- 14

Eliminations-

Amanda- 0

Ann- 2

Cassie- 1

Eva- 0

Jennipher- 1

Julie- 0

Kelle- 3

Kristi- 1

Leah- 0

Magdalena-1

Nicole- 0 (bullshitbullshitbullshit)

Norelle- 1

Toccara- 1

Yaya- 2

